Lonnie Lee- The Definitive Original Collection Vol 4 - ST832

Lonnie Lee- The Definitive Original Collection Vol 4 - ST832
Brand: Starlite
Product Code: ST832
Availability: In Stock
Price: $27.50 $20.00
Ex Tax: $18.18
   - OR -   

ST832 The Definitive Original Collection Volume 4  - The HMV and Sunshine Years 1964 to 1970

After his extremely successful time with Leedon Records Lonnie was enticed to go to HMV Records. His releases there were in both the Rockabilly and Country genre's and he wrote most of the songs himself.

The 1965 album, 'A Country Boy at Heart' proved the emphases HMV had on trying to open up the country areas to pop of the time. It was the first Australian Stereo album recorded in Australia, at EMI 301 Studio when they were at their height.

His singles of that era are also included in this historic release.

In the late 1960's he recorded some singles in Sunshine records. These included a new very different version of 'Starlight Starbright' .

He wrote and recorded others such as 'The Traveller', 'I Bide my time' which he wrote for Johnny Cash, 'Hello Love' and 'Sad Over Someone' (SOS) which was his last Aussie #1.

A must for those LL fans who want the full collection.

HMV Releases 1964 – 1966

  1. Free Free Man   3.05
  2. Little White House   2.28
  3. On the Run    1.44
  4. More than Yesterday  2.33
  5. Cold Cold Me   2.26
  6. Wife-Tied 1.05
  7. You   1.43
  8. Virginia Jane  2.58
  9. Kentucky   1.40
  10.  Sydney Town   2.56
  11.  Skip to my Lou   2.01
  12.  Old Shep   2.29
  13.  Camptown Races   1.47
  14.  Take me as I am   2.44
  15.  Look out Heart   2.14
  16.  The waltz you saved for me    3.10
  17.  Love’s gonna liver here    3.06
  18.  I need you now    1.49
  19.  My babe    2.08

   Sunshine Records Releases  1968-1970

  1.  Hello Love   2.29
  2.  Sad Over Someone    2.05
  3.  Starlight Starbright   1.26
  4.  The Traveller    2.40

Watch for Volume 5 - Unrealeased tracks from 1964 until 1980's.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered By OpenCart
Starlite Records Online © 2018